Book Reviews

Let me tell you a little about myself. I was an English Literature Major in college and reading is one of my favorite things to do. Ever. I love classics, young adult literature, and also read some popular literature. I will sometimes pick up a book I have been longing to devour for ages, and will pick up others to see what all the fuss is about. Here, I will talk about what I loved and hated about some books I am currently reading or have read in the past. I love to hear people’s insight and opinions so feel free to comment and let me know what you think!

This is me 🙂

419169_854955512338_1950102515_n

While I love to read, I also enjoy watching movies. I especially like to watch film adaptations of books. It is very interesting to see how the same story can be told and interpreted many ways. If a film version is different than a written version of a story, it’s not necessarily worse. I am under the firm belief that since books are a different medium of story telling than films, the story will change slightly whether the film or the book came first. There are some things films can portray more effectively than books and vice versa. I therefore will typically try to read the book and then see the corresponding movie. However, sometimes a good movie will prompt me to want to read it’s written counterpart, which is also a positive thing. I would love to hear constructive response to my opinions (obviously my opinion probably isn’t the most popular or correct one out there). Thanks for reading!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

